<<< Back to Article

Updated: May 13th, 2017
NextGen Elite Youth Championships: All Tournament Teams
By: Brian Werner | Prospectwire.com

Tampa - The following is the 2017 NextGen Elite Youth Championships All Tournament Team for each of the 4 age groups represented in the April 28-30 event in Sanford, FL.  

Players were selected based on a variety of categories that included (but not limited to):

- On field performance

- Leadership Qualities

- Hustle & Playing game the right way

- Clutch Situation Performance

Nominations were submitted by coaches, and reviewed against PW Scouting & Scorekeeping staff. Congratulations to the 2017 All Tournament Team on their outstanding performance in this year's event. 



Champion:  Gatorball 11u Navy

Runner Up:  Rawlings FL Generals 11u

Player Team Age
Finley Holmes FL Under Armour 11U
Kamden Scobey FL Under Armour 11U
Conner Brown Gatorball 11U
Grant Greene Gatorball 11U
Jake Penny Inferno Baseball 11U
Dominic Negron Lake Nona Lightning 11U
Adekide Adetuyi Rawlings FL Generals 11U
Braden Ayers Rawlings FL Generals 11U
Braeden Weckman Rawlings FL Generals 11U
Noah Knight Rawlings FL Generals 11U
Nolan McClanahan Rawlings FL Generals 11U
Jack Sanchez Team Chandler 11U
Keegan Guethle Wolfpack Baseball 11U
Tegan Baker Wolfpack Baseball 11U



Champion:  Ducks Baseball 12u

Runner Up:  Line Drive Pro Prime 12u

Player Team Age
Camden Williamson Ducks Baseball 12U
Joey Wimpelberg Ducks Baseball 12U
Kaiden Perez Ducks Baseball 12U
Bryan Urbaniak Florida Express 12U
Mack Estrada Florida Express 12U
Alex Kastensmidt Gatorball 12U
Dustin Daub LineDrive Pro 12U
Matthew Farner LineDrive Pro 12U
Ryan Brown LineDrive Pro 12U
Ayden Bowers Ormond Beach 12U
Juan Carlos Ormond Beach 12U
Garrett West Ormond Beach 12U
Nevan Hernandez Ormond Beach 12U
Alex De la Portilla Team Chandler 12U
Brayden Badua Team Chandler 12U
Jaden Basitan Team Chandler 12U



Champion:  Kangaroo Court The Roos 13u

Runner Up:  North Florida Knights 13u

Player Team Age
Sean Mercier ChandlerWorld 13U
Brady Degroot Devo Baseball 13U
Matthew Retamoza Devo Baseball 13U
Christopher Torres Evoshield FL Tribe 13U
Connor Nightingale Evoshield FL Tribe 13U
Kody Flynt Evoshield FL Tribe 13U
Logan Head Gatorball 13U
Sean Levan Gatorball 13U
AJ Sawmiller Kangaroo Court 13U
AJ Nessler Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Ashton Fedorek Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Brad Meyers Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Cade Kurland Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Izzy Olivia Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Myles Curley Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Omari Hinton Kangaroo Court Roos 13U
Anthony Saleeba NF Knights 13U
Christopher Crawford NF Knights 13U
Nathan Webb NF Knights 13U
Simon Kohn NF Knights 13U
Austin Keefer Team Orlando Bolts 13U
Isaac Sewell Team Orlando Bolts 13U
Logan Peterson Team Orlando Bolts 13U



Champion:  Gatorball 14u

Runner Up:  Five Star 14u Gold

Player Team Age
Drew Harless 5 Star Gold 14U
Sam Gonzalez 5 Star Gold 14U
Seth Bennett 5 Star Gold 14U
Jackson Baumeister 5 Star National 14U
Matt Anderson 5 Star National 14U
Caitlyn Naginey ChandlerWorld 14U
Carlos Anderson ChandlerWorld 14U
Andrew Ward Evoshield FL 14U
Carlos Vega Evoshield FL 14U
Brian Long Gatorball 14U
Gavin Miller Gatorball 14U
Jack Bellah Gatorball 14U
Jacob Guthrie Gatorball 14U
Ryan Brown Gatorball 14U
Tripp Davis Gatorball 14U
Devon Spicer GSB Prospects 14U
Isaiah Schier GSB Prospects 14U
Dominic Scavone Orlando Scorpions 14U
Jacob Fairbanks Orlando Scorpions 14U
Mason Scroogie Orlando Scorpions 14U
Jack Carver Ponte Vedra Thunder 14U
Luke Wilson Ponte Vedra Thunder 14U
Keenan Haugabook Suncoast Elite 14U
Grant Houde Team Orlando Power 14U
Kai Knudholt Team Orlando Power 14U